Schedule

Back to All Events

8 hour Online Training Course


  • Bend, Oregon, 97702 (map)

Join Deven Sisler from anywhere in the world to explore the foundational philosophy of the Yami Yogi school. This course is ideal for parents, caregivers, yoga teachers and educators who want to bring the benefit of yoga and mindfulness to children. We will cover the basics of yoga philosophy and how we can translate it for children, a brief introduction to Non-Violent Communication and how to immediately apply it at home and yoga classes..

May 28th 5:30p PST/6:30p MST/8:30p EST

June 4th 5:30p PST/6:30p MST/8:30p EST

June 11th 5:30p PST/6:30p MST/8:30p EST

Join for the live one hour call, or listen in at your convenience.

Upon registration, you will receive a welcome packet with the reading assignments. This course is free for participants in the 95 Hour Teacher Training Mentorship and any past teacher training participants.

REQUIRED READING (sections of the following):

The Yamas & Niyamas by Deborah Adele

Nonviolent Communication: A Language of Life 3rd EDITION, by Marshall Rosenberg PhD.

Please allot 2.5 hours a week for reading, homework and the zoom call. Watching the zoom calls (live or recorded), doing the required reading and completing the homework will give you 8 non-contact hours towards Yoga Alliance requirements for the YAMI Yogi 95 hour Children's Yoga Teacher Training certification. Email YAMI YOGI founder Deven Sisler with any questions or to learn about mentorship, acroyogadeven@gmail.com.

INVESTMENT

$45

Free for all past teacher training participants and current Mentorship participants.

REGISTER NOW